Testimonials

Thanks to Emily for sales representation —

Emily Wright is both an extremely knowledgeable/professional real estate agent, AND one of the nicest people to work with on the planet!  We had 2 wonderful experiences with her – one in 2011 when we bought a condo for our daughter who had moved to New Orleans to attend law school, and the second when we recently sold that condo – in 14 days! – for a great profit!  Both experiences went without a hitch – Emily made excellent recommendations for the title company, professional photographer for outstanding pictures of the condo for sale, help with moving and cleaning, and with anything else we needed.  Since we were out of town buyers/sellers, she really stepped up to the plate helping us with arrangements and kept communication lines open so everything went very smoothly.  Her responsiveness is second to none.  I would heartily recommend working with Emily – you will not have a single regret!

P.M. Adams, Salt Lake City, Utah
Review Submitted: 6/16/14

We absolutely loved the house

We absolutely loved the house we stayed in on Carrollton. Perfect location to
restaurants, local shops and even easy access to the streetcars. Our kids LOVED
the beautiful backyard and my husband and I enjoyed listening to music and
having a beverage on the front porch. We will be back and plan on staying at the
same house!! Side note: house was fully equipped, full kitchen (we cooked in
it), fully stocked amenities and was beautifully decorated…not to mention the
owner was lovely and went over top on our accommodations. We really cannot wait
to come back, our home away from home!!!

Leisure traveler,  Louisville, Kentucky
Review Submitted via VRBO:  4/13/14

 

Emily was great! As a licensed Realtor in DC and VA, it was a wonderful experience to work with Emily. Emily’s overall professionalism and integrity at the highest levels. There were two transactions going on simultaneously and both went smooooooooooooooothly! We got offers above asking price on both condos. Prior to the sales of the condos, Emily managed the rentals and displayed the same high level of service. I gladly recommend Emily and Key 2 NOLA. Jim S.

Review submitted via Trulia.com: Tue, Dec 10, 2013

let me say that it was a wonderful trip, and our lodgings made it very special.
We all loved the house. It was beautiful and comfortable, and I could live there
happily ever after.

Leisure traveler, Fernandina Beach, Florida.
Review Submitted: 11/9/13

 

Just like home

It really was cool staying here.  It was like living here.  From talking to the neighbors (and their little dogs too) . . .  to getting to know the UPS guys (as they dropped off multiple packages) . . .
I’d never stayed upriver of Esplanade before so I was a little anxious.  I rode the streetcar like a local.  Ran the streetcar line.  I was ALL OVER the Garden District, Magazine St., Uptown, Carrollton, etc.  The location’s great.  From here you can get almost anywhere in 15 minutes (or less).  Some friends (one’s in real estate) who are natives stopped by and commented on how beautiful the house was.  They said their house wasn’t this nice (and they live just down the block).
Thanks again.  This really was neat.  I’d stay here again in a heartbeat (as you can tell).

Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

Monthly renter in town for extended volunteering/leisure
Review submitted via VRBO: 6/13/13

Dear Emily, Just a quick note of thanks for finding me such great accommodations while working in New Orleans, particularly on such short notice. The home and location were perfect for me, and your attentive customer service throughout my stay went beyond the call of duty. I hope we can work together again if the opportunity arises.

Bill Gerber, Gerber Pictures, Burbank, CA, on location in New Orleans during filming of Grudge Match
 Review Submitted: 3/13/13

Shannon, thanks for a great experience and I hope to come back…It’s been a pleasure to live in such a gem.

Film production client, M.C., Los Angeles, CA
Date of Stay: Winter 2012
Review Submitted: 1/19/12

Hardest working woman in real estate! You’ve done so much work on our behalf. Thank you.

Property owner client, New Orleans
Review Submitted: 6/17/12

…the house was truly a joy. I felt very much at home and will remember it as my “New Orleans” place. Of course I will spread the KEYTONOLA word amongst all my colleagues. Lord knows there’s going to be a lot of them coming to your city! I thank you again and wish you the very best!

Film production client,  Los Angeles
Review Submitted: 6/15/12

We loved staying here! The location is great, just one block from St. Charles and the streetcar, near Commander’s Palace, and right in the Garden District. The house itself is basically half a mansion, beautifully furnished with antiques, and equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We appreciated the fact that it was dog-friendly and there is a fenced yard in the back and a gate in front too. It was wonderful and we recommend it!

Leisure traveler, Houston, Texas
Review Submitted: 10/21/12

Thanks, Shannon! We’ll certainly call you again for our next job here. We’ve been quite comfortable. 🙂

Film production client, Los Angeles
Review Submitted: 7/9/12

Thanks for all of all of your help as of late. We are so lucky to have you as our property manager!

property owner client, New York
Review Submitted: 6/13/12

Thanks so much for all and your team have done for us!

long term property management client, New Orleans
Review Submitted: 6/1/12

Thanks so much! It was wonderful.

short term visitor, Houston, Texas.
Review Submitted: 10/7/12

Thanks for your hospitality!

short term visitor, Aas, Norway
Review Submitted: 10/22/12

 

Emily — Thank you so much for all of your help with this process — I really appreciate it! I’m so happy with my new apartment here in New Orleans!

Long term lease client, New Orleans
Review Submitted: 6/19/12

 I received the security deposit in the mail yesterday, and just wanted to thank you again.  You were a very responsive landlord, and I appreciate all of your help.  If I am ever in New Orleans again, I will certainly be in contact with you regarding properties.

former long term lease client, now in Boston, MA
Review submitted 6/23/12

Thank you for such great, prompt service.

Film production client, Los Angeles, CA
Review Submitted: 6/18/12

 Thank you for a great experience. I will certainly tell all my compatriots in the biz about KEY to NOLA.

Film production client, Los Angeles, CA
Review Submitted: 6/8/12

I appreciate everything you have done. I love the place.

insurance adjuster on assignment
Review Submitted: 9/26/12

We so appreciate all your efforts — thank you! We just love living here!

Long term lease client, New Orleans
Review Submitted: 5/15/12

Thanks again for everything!

Film production client, K.S., North Carolina
Review submitted: 5/8/12

Thanks so much! You rock!

Relocation client, New Orleans via Birmingham
Review submitted: 4/6/12

For housekeeping: A LOVELY AND CLEAN PLACE!

Leisure traveler
Review Submitted: 10/1/12

Location is a BIG plus!

Guest: Betty and Kevin (-)
Date of Stay: 05/15/11
Review Submitted: 09/11/11

We have enjoyed staying at the house …. location is a BIG plus! It is so easy to get to good restaurants within a 10 min. drive plus easy access to Earhart and I10. We’ll be back.

Beautiful home in NOLA, centrally located

Guest: Heidi (Pass Christian, MS)
Date of Stay: 02/01/11
Review Submitted: 04/25/11

The description of this beautiful home on the website is very accurate. During my stay @ this home, I enjoyed the feeling of true Uptown New Orleans living with high ceilings, wooden floors and a lot of charm. The maintenance and cleanliness is impeccable and spotless. The location is very close to downtown NOLA and there are at least, over 60 restaurants and bars within a 2 mile radius of the home. Some of the diverse restaurants near the home that I would recommend include creole cuisine at Jacque Imo’s, traditional breakfast at Oak Street Cafe, Chinese at Five Happiness, Italian at Venezia’s and Angelo Brocato’s for authentic Italian ice cream. I would recommend staying in this lovely home to anyone looking to enjoy NOLA for business or pleasure. It’s a very spacious, warm and inviting and a beautiful place to stay in NOLA.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, families with young children.

We love the city!

Guest: Sara (-)
Date of Stay: 11/26/09
Review Submitted: 12/06/10

Thank you for helping us out and having the house ready for us on such short notice. We enjoyed our time here very much. We not only loved your home but we are also quite fond of this wonderful city now as well.

We enjoyed our stay

Guest: Carol and Joe (-)
Date of Stay: 11/06/10
Review Submitted: 12/05/10

We really enjoyed our stay and plan to do this again!

Wonderful vacation and wonderful accommodation

Guest: no snow birds (Leduc Alberta )
Date of Stay: 01/25/10
Review Submitted: 04/27/10

The website did not do justice to this property. With the high ceilings and king bed as amenities we were thrilled with this experience for our vacation. We stayed for 8 weeks at this house and enjoyed every minute. We were escaping Canadian winters and couldn’t see ourselves as heading to Arizona or Florida. The location was great as we enjoyed the vibrant entertainment scene as well as all Mardi Gras offered. Rock and Bowl was 3 blocks away and we walked the neighbourhood everyday. The house was clean and well maintained and we appreciated the pet friendly aspect to this property. We would most certainly recommend this property to others and we are returning for a longer stay in 2011.

Charming, Comfortable, and Convenient

Guest: JD (Arlington, VA)
Date of Stay: 06/15/11
Review Submitted via VRBO: 06/28/11

This house is beautiful and will give you an authentic experience of an old New Orleans home with all its elegant architectural details: high ceilings, French doors, and a wrought iron balcony. The ceiling fans, a/c, and high ceilings keep the rooms cool. The kitchen is very well-stocked with all the utensils you could possibly need to cook for yourself. The laundry is accessed easily from the second story, and should you need it, there is ample closet space shared by the two bedrooms. This part of the Garden District is convenient: I caught the streetcar easily for short-rides to the Quarter and to Uptown but almost did not need to for all there was to see in the Garden District and along Magazine Street (to which I was able to walk). I would definitely stay here again!!

Recommended for:Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, girls getaway, families with young children.

Great stay!

Guest: Helen (East Rutherford, N.J.)
Date of Stay: 06/29/10
Review Submitted: 07/28/10

My family and I stayed at this rental for eight nights and we really enjoyed our trip to New Orleans. The place was very well kept and clean. It had all that we needed for our stay. Having access to a washer and dryer really helped out as well. I brought two small children and having a crib and toddler bed to use made it very comfortable. It was very convenient to hop on the trolley for sight seeing. We will definitely use this rental again when we visit in the future!

Recommended for:Adventure seekers, romantic getaway